Gov. Walz Authorizes Emergency Assistance For Eight Counties

Published On: August 29th, 20220.3 min readCategories: Covid-19, Featured, Latest Headlines, Local News, News

Eight Minnesota counties are going to receive emergency assistance after flooding and severe weather.  Governor Tim Walz authorized the assistance Friday for Becker, Benton, Cottonwood, Freeborn, Lyon, McLeod, Murray, and Rock Counties.  This comes after separate weather events in those areas April 22nd and July 5th.  Damage assessments are underway.

Share This Story!