Walz Approves State Assistance for 8 Counties Damaged in December Storms

Published On: February 3rd, 20230.4 min readCategories: Covid-19, Featured, Latest Headlines, Local News, News

(St. Paul, MN) —  Governor Tim Walz is authorizing emergency disaster assistance for eight Minnesota counties affected by heavy snowstorms  and high winds in mid-December.  Aitkin, Carlton, Cass, Crow Wing, Itasca, Lincoln, Pine, and St. Louis counties experienced significant damage December 13th through 16th. The Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management estimated total damage at four-and-a-half million dollars.  State disaster assistance provides reimbursement for 75 percent of the costs for   clearing roadways, clean up and repair costs.

Share This Story!