MAFP Honors Sara Robinson with 2022 Family Medicine Resident of the Year Award

Published On: September 15th, 20220.4 min readCategories: Covid-19, Featured, Latest Headlines, Local News, News

The Minnesota Academy of Family Physicians (MAFP) has named Sara Robinson, MD, as the 2022 Family Medicine Resident of the Year. This award is presented annually to a family medicine resident for outstanding contributions to the specialty through community involvement, leadership and educational activities.

Robinson is currently co-chief resident at Mayo Clinic Family Medicine Residency – Mankato (formerly the University of Minnesota Mankato Family Medicine Residency). She is passionate about family medicine, advocacy and leadership.

Share This Story!