New MN Senate DFLers Announces Leadership Team

Published On: November 11th, 20220.4 min readCategories: Covid-19, Featured, Latest Headlines, Local News, News

(St. Paul, MN)  —  The new Minnesota Senate DFL caucus is announcing its leadership team.  The caucus met yesterday to choose its leaders for the next term.  Senator Kari Dziedzic from Minneapolis will serve as the next majority leader.  Fellow Minneapolis Senator Bobby Joe Champion will serve as Senate president, the first Black person to hold the post.  Senator Ann Rest of New Hope will lead the Tax Committee, and Senator John Marty of Roseville will chair the Finance Committee.

Share This Story!